IOCDF Conference


What is IOCDF? International Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Foundation. Their goal is to create a community that includes providers, family and those with OCD. They work towards breaking down stigma and promote research. You check out their site over here.

First 2 days gone. Just like that. They have been full and busy days, but good ones. I feel like I don’t have enough space in my brain to put all the information that they are giving me. I’ve been taking notes like crazy with the hope to help keep some of it. There has been an array of wonderful people here. It has been nice to see the perspectives of such a diverse group. Have been hearing about the latest research and treatment approaches.

The only down side is that the day is so full that it is difficult to see everything that I’d like to between the sessions that I’ve chosen. I did check out the book store and bought 1 book that seemed interesting. I also joined a research project. It’s not the first one I’ve participated in, but this one is on a much larger scale and is looking way more in depth. It would be nice to spend the whole conference with Monkey, but there are times that our session choices were different.

The crowd is huge. I’m constantly feeling lost and late. I keep telling myself that is just part of this adventure that I have embarked upon. Everyone around me has been really supportive and helpful. Been hard to get enough sleep. Don’t sleep well at night or in new places. Thus, I have been tired.

The conference has been a great time!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on July 7, 2017, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

