Daily Archives: June 6, 2017

What is Neurodiversity?


I went and read this lovely post written by Neurodivergent Rebel: What is Neurodiversity? Does it Exclude People with Severe Disabilities?. It got me thinking about the topic. I wrote a long response to this and now I think that a post is in order.

Let’s start with me directing you to read this post by Nick Walker: Neurodiversity Some Basic Terms and Definitions. He offers an excellent explanation of the terminology that makes this (and other) discussions easier. I personally will be using the terminology in the manner outlined in his post. So, if you are confused by how I am using the language, read his post for clarity. Read the rest of this entry

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk