Rainbow Retards


Been a while since I ranted. Figure it’s about time ūüėČ Consider this a warning. Rant, Rant, Rant…

I have nothing against the LGBT community as people, but I’m really tired of their causes. Yeah, yeah. There are other letter these days. It’s fucking alphabet soup now. That’s my first issue. Quit with the fucking letters. Who can keep track? Every day I hear another term for someone’s sexual identity or sexual preference. And you want to know the truth? I don’t care. Nope. Not even a little. I don’t care what’s in your pants or what your relationship is with it. I don’t care who you’re attracted to or not. I don’t care. Now, if you have tentacles, I’ll admit, I’m curious. Otherwise, I just don’t care. If I want to have sex with you, we can chat about it. Why else could it possibly matter to me? They rave about wanting to be treated like everyone else. Well, here’s the truth: Just like everyone else’s sexuality; I don’t fucking care. Is it going to explode on me? No? Then I don’t care. Are you fucking my husband? No? Then I don’t care. Are you fucking my daughter? No? That had better be the answer or I am going to shove a machete up your ass… *clears throat* erm, you get the idea.

Stop screaming about your rights. You get so focused on your rights, that you’ve forgotten that there are people with rights on the other side of the equation. Because here is the truth: people should have the right to be bigots, assholes and haters. I don’t like it. I don’t like people being that way. But in a free country, their opinions, beliefs and ideas should be as respected and protected¬†as mine and yours. Even if they disagree with us. This means that we as a community should do our best to respect everyone’s rights, not just yours or mine. So, that baker that doesn’t want to make your cake with a gay couple kissing on it? They have rights. And it should include the right to tell you that they aren’t going to bake your fucking cake. Go some where else. They aren’t taking any rights from you by saying no. You can still get your damn cake. They are exercising their own rights. Sorry you don’t like or don’t agree with them, but that’s how freedom works. You want to get married? Great! Congratulations! Just don’t expect a Catholic priest to perform the ceremony. He has religious beliefs and rights that also need to be protected. Go find someone that celebrates your union and get them to marry you.

If we go taking away the rights of everyone that’s a hater, bigot or asshole we’ve become a dictatorship. And what happens when you find yourself lumped in with one of these groups on one of your precious ideals or pet projects?¬†Freedom of speech and rights have to be given to everyone or in the end they are lost to everyone; including you. So stop it. Grow up and realize that you can’t always have everything that you want. Realize that not everyone is going to like you. Not everyone is going to appreciate the special snowflake that you are. That’s the way that the fucking world is. It’s not about getting everything you want. It’s about finding balance and making compromises (even with the people that fucking hate you).

Why do you have to keep shitting on other people for not sharing your point of view? You aren’t special. You aren’t better. I’m happy that you’re comfortable with who you are. Go rock your thing; what ever it is, as long as it isn’t hurting other people. Stop smashing it in my face. Stop making this a crusade. There is no need of it. The war of our rights has already been won. Be grateful that you have the right to be openly GLBTZXY or whatever. This isn’t the case in all parts of the world. There are still places that people are killed for less.

I was at work. Standing out smoking on my break. Chilling when a co-worker brought up the subject that gay men cannot donate blood to the Red Cross. He was really angry about this and felt that his rights had been violated. I tried to keep my mouth shut. I tried to be good. But then he asked me point blank what my opinion was. Well, here’s my opinion: fucking grow up. No one has the right to donate blood. This isn’t something that is protected by the law or guaranteed to anyone. A volunteer organization should have the right to say no to whom ever they want. Just go some where else. There are other organizations that you can donate blood to. And they don’t have this restriction. So stop it. Your rights have not been violated. You do not have the right to donate blood! This is not a fucking right to anyone. Stop it. This is the kind of entitled bull shit that pisses me off. There are real issues in this country and this is the fucking petty shit that people are choosing to focus their energy on. Why? How about the fucking homeless? Or maybe helping abuse victims? Perhaps the under fed? Why not put this energy into solving these real issues that are deeply effecting peoples lives and causes people to die? Nope. We have to be able to give blood. That’s what matters. Because only¬†your issues and problems matter. Wave your fucking flag and be sure to get it right into the faces of the people who are suffering real fucking problems while you are whining about violations of your imagined rights.

So, lets talk about rights for a moment. Not everything in life is a fucking right. There is a bill of rights. Go read it. Those are your rights. It doesn’t say anything about giving blood, people making you cakes, getting to use a particular bathroom or people fucking liking you. A right is defined as “a moral or legal entitlement to have or obtain something.” The reality is that you cannot expect to be entitled to everything. You are entitled to your physical needs. You are entitled to safety. But you are not entitled to everything at the expense of others.

Oh and hate crimes. Fuck you. I think this is bullshit. If you’re murdered, you’re fucking murdered. The motive doesn’t matter. Why is there suddenly an added penalty if the motive was because you’re gay or a tranny? So if someone kills my heterosexual white husband it matters less then when a black gay man dies? Fuck you. These hate crime laws didn’t need to be written. People were already protected. The motive doesn’t matter. Assault is already a crime. Robbery, vandalism, harassment take your pick; all already fucking crimes. If they are committed, they come with penalties for the perpetrators¬†and the victims are protected by the law. The motive is irrelevant. But not any more. Now, somehow, being a hater of minorities makes it worse. Sorry, but murder is murder. I don’t care who is dead or why they were murdered; it is fucking wrong. Your life¬†doesn’t carry more value then anyone else’s life. Fucking stop it.

You’re transgender. Great. Good for you. You were born a chick, your parents named you Jill. Now you’ve discovered you’re a guy deep inside¬†and want your name to be Rob. Great. Good for you. I’m happy that you’re discovering and embracing who you are. But you have fucking boobs and look like a chick. Don’t expect me to look at you and just magically know that you wish you’d been born with a dick. Seriously. And don’t expect me to know that you want to be called Rob when you’re legal name is Jill. Fucking stop it. We all have nick names and names of preference. None of us can look at each other and just know. So stop getting all up in my shit because I referenced you as she when you want to be referenced as he. Is your ego that fragile? Well, I’m sorry. But that’s something you need to work on. That’s not on me.

And before any of you claim that I’m a bigot or a hater, let me just add that I am part of the LBGT alphabet soup. But I refuse to join the Retard Rainbow Club that wants to push down other people because they feel entitled and special.

And done. Have a good day.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 12, 2017, in Ramblings and Rants and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Your a dumb bitch

    Like

    • How about “you’re a dumb bitch”? If you’re going to claim I’m stupid, you should do so with correct spelling.This is not a comment that surprises me. In fact, it is the kind of comment that is frequent when anyone makes statements that don’t agree with this entitled movement. It seems that they are incapable of having a meaningful discussion. Instead, it must be clear that I am of a low IQ. Otherwise, how could I possibly disagree with this movement?

      Like

  2. So your a homophobic person obsessed with pigs? Yea, the world should listen to you… you have a ton of logic… LMAO

    Like

    • Homophobic? No. Obsessed with pigs? Yep. It is easy to assume that if I disagree with this movement, I must be homophobic. I think it is sad that this is the only possible explanation for my disagreement. My sexuality shouldn’t matter and my comfort level with yours shouldn’t matter either. It would be rather refreshing for people to instead address the ideas that are being presented. But, just to clear things up: I am bisexual and live within the realm of the alphabet soup. So, if there is an error in my logic: please, point it out and discuss it with me. And why does my liking pigs have anything to do with the topic at hand? Maybe you should list other irrelevant details about me. How about: I’m a mother, I wear mismatched socks, I have purple hair or maybe that I really like cheddar cheese? Do any of those further your point?

      Like

  1. Pingback: No Discussion | Piggie's Place

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

