Worry, Just Because…


The dryer doesn’t work. Ok, I suppose it does. It just screams like a dying banshee when you use it. So, Monkey has been hanging our clothing to dry. I hate it. The fabric is all stiff and scratchy and there is lint all in everything. Then I remind myself that this is really minor shit in life. After all, there are people in the world who don’t have more then one outfit and don’t get clean clothing. Then I scratch at myself and imagine the lint that I know is clinging to me; it’s evil, fuzzy hands clutching onto me. And I scratch some more. I’m not going to have any skin left before long. Have I ever mentioned that I have issues? Tags. They have to go. I don’t care how to wash the shirt. If the tag stays in it won’t matter how you need to wash it because I will never wear the damn thing. And those little strings that hang off the seam. You know that if you pull on them the whole seam will unravel, but you never have a pair of scissors or a needle on hand when they decide to show themselves. They just drag themselves across your skin; back and forth, back and forth. And done. They gotta go. The seam there isn’t that important anyway.

This is just the retarded way that the human mind works. Really. Our brains invent shit to worry about. No problems today? Oh wait! I got one for you! And would you look at that? Your brain just magically produces something to fuss over, worry about and get fixated upon. Us humans are so weird. Why can’t we just be happy with being happy?

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 10, 2017, in mental health, The Pig's Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. i never use a dryer. we hang clothes all the time here.

    Like

    • Bleh. I really dislike it. I’m hoping I can work things out so we can get a new washer and dryer. But in truth, hang drying your clothing is kinder to them and they are supposed to last longer that way. Sigh. They just feel yucky.

      Like

      • I guess it’s just a matter of whether u are used to it or not.

        Like

      • Most everything in life is like that, I suppose. We get so used to things that we don’t even consider them anymore. Then we see someone else doing something different and it’s surprising or shocking. Us humans really are weird little creatures.

        Liked by 1 person

      • can’t agree more lols. i find dishwashing machine weird. i mean, i dislike doing dishes, but …. why let a machine do sth humans can do better, and not all dishes can be machine washed. but i guess the main thing i cannot brain is how a machine is made to wash dishes. hahaha. by now thou, it’s pretty common a thing to me.

        Like

      • There is a machine for most everything now. I cringe sometimes when I think of the machines they will make in the future. Butt wipers? Feeders? Things to dress us? Who knows how lazy we’ll get and how invasive we’ll allow our machines to become.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

