Piggie Update 032517


Things continue to busy, but they are going well. Still studying cray-cray and have a while of that yet to go. Been working over time and expect that will continue also. Always overtime in my life though. 😛 I have an addiction to work, I think. Could be worse, I suppose.

There is an educational conference coming up in May that I am considering going to. It’s on personality disorders. Looks like a great conference, but the cost is not as nice. Sigh. Getting CEU’s can be free, but all the good stuff runs you around $10 per a credit hour. That’s a pretty reasonable price when you consider that someone is spending their time to teach you. But that adds up pretty quickly. And I’m just not rich. That would be nice. Then I could go to all the classes I wanted to! Then I’d probably being studying like cray-cray all the time. I love going to classes and I love learning. Wish I could learn everything. Ah well. At least I know that there will always be plenty to occupy me for the rest of my life!

Started a new crochet project which I’ve been working on during my study breaks. I posted the first week’s progress over on Piggie’s Creations. I think it’s coming out pretty good thus far. Got about 5 hours into it. Making a shawl. A test run for the one I want to make for myself. But didn’t want to use the expensive yarn til I tried my idea out.

I gave this site a make over. What do you think? I felt it was time for a change and there was a serious lack of piggies on the page. Not sure how that went on for so long. There’s a bunch of stuff at the bottom of the page now to help you navigate around. Hope that will make it easier for you to find the things that you’re looking for.

I went to a really good inservice this week and I plan on writing a post about it. Partly so I can gather my thoughts and notes on the topic. But also because I wanted to share the info. I was surprised to see an inservice about love on the schedule. Struck me odd. But I’m really glad I went. Good experience.

I’ve kinda been hitting writer’s block over here as of late. Think I will write on OCD in the near future. Might put together some of my notes from studying. Be a good way for me to process the info, would give me a place to put the info and then you guys could have the info too. We’ll see. Anything else you guys want to read about? I really can rant about anything! And I’m pretty good at digging up info on about any medical topic you might be interested in; so if it isn’t something I’ve got personal experience with I can go the research paper route 😉

Think that’s about all I got for now. I hope things are well with all you peeps.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on March 25, 2017, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

