Monday’s Storm


A few pictures after the storm from Monday.

It’s been a while since we’ve had this much snow piled up around the house. I can remember it being like this all the time when we were kids, but it’s only been piled up like this a few times since we’ve lived here (not from one storm though). So, we got a lot of snow. Everyone has been moving it around so much that I’m not even going to take a guess at how much and I haven’t seen any kind of weather channel statement. Piggie verdict? A bunch.

Best part? More is supposed to be coming today. Forecasting to start this afternoon with 12-16 inches coming and all done by Thursday afternoon. If the forecast is right, I won’t have to drive to work and back in it this time around. That would be a bonus.

I’m not a fan of snow, but this morning it was beautiful. With all the pushing of it around, the snow gets grey and dingy. But someone forgot to tell the sun that. While it rose, it painted all the snow pink. Since everything around us is white, the whole world became part of the sun rise. It even painted the white houses. I tried to take some pictures of it, but my camera really couldn’t capture the subtle color on the snow. It got what was on the houses, but in the pictures the snow is still white. Don’t know why. But just try to imagine the snow a light blush of pink. It was amazing.

For those of you in warmer parts of the world, ignore my bitching about the snow for a moment and just enjoy its beauty. And for those of you neck deep in it with me, take a moment to look out the window. Try not to think about the work or inconvenience it creates. Just look at it. Hard to deny that it’s beautiful.

But it is a complete fucking COLD pain in the ass. And I fucking hate snow. *wink*

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on February 15, 2017, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Snow – the beauty, the cold, the misery. Then comes the slush.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

