Monkey’s Mouth


Suddenly, Monkey’s mouth is very expensive. Sigh. $25,000 is what they want to fix everything with his teeth. I’m not sure how we’re going to work it out to get everything paid for, but we will. One step at a time is for sure. No other way to do it. It just pisses me off how little they are willing to work with people to get dental work done. They are quick to talk about how dental health will effect your whole body and how important it is to get dental work done. But then it comes time to work something out to pay for this shit and it is suddenly “You have to pay 60% to schedule the appointment” and “It has to be all paid for prior to the work being done.” What kind of crazy bull shit is that? No payment plan options. Well, I suppose you can make 2 payments 60% and then 40%. Or as many small payments as you want between that 60% payment to schedule and the appointment date. Then when you get the price tag, they seem surprised and put out that you can’t write them a check right then and there for the full amount. Really? And how often does that shit happen? Oh wait, I just happen to have $25,000+ in my back pocket. I really wanted to kick the money person in the teeth. Then she could see how easy it was to come up with $25,000. When we started talking about how we could break it down into smaller steps so it would be manageable to pay for, she said something like “you know if you don’t take care of this it could get worse.” Yeah, thanks. That’s why we’re here, planning and trying to figure this shit out. You’re a fucking genius. I really hate that fucking shit. And dental insurance is a fucking joke. It doesn’t cover shit. And once again the money person provoked great anger in me by declaring that we might want to consider a different insurance option because ours doesn’t cover much. Yeah, we can see it isn’t covering much. Thanks. And fuck you, this is the better plan. How does insurance get anyway with being such crap? Really pisses me off.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on February 10, 2017, in The Pig's Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yeah what the fuck. These people are so stupid. Like this shit doesn’t happen all the time?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

