The Rescue


smiling-gold-starsmiling-gold-starprint-signs-full-star-rating-emptyprint-signs-full-star-rating-emptyprint-signs-full-star-rating-empty

fg

by Kathryn Lasky

Didn’t like the 2nd one that much. So, why did I read the 3rd one? Only because they were bundled together in one audio recording. Seriously, that’s all. This is a very predictable book, which I suppose you’re going to argue is expected because it is a young fiction but I just have to disagree. Just because it written for a younger audience doesn’t mean it can’t have surprises! It got to the point that there was one owl that I was hoping would just get off’d so I wouldn’t have to read about it any more. Yeah, that annoying. >.< I am not reading any more of this series. It pains me to know that there is a bunches more of them.

 

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on February 6, 2017, in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

