Piggie Update 010417


Gram had an acute psychotic episode. I wasn’t there for it. My understanding was that she was seeing people outside in the cold and she was trying to bring them blankets. She was under dressed for going outdoor. When my cousin tried to stop her, she became aggressive and called the police. When they arrived, they put her into protective custody and she went to the hospital for a crisis eval. She was there for a few days.

I feel frustrated with the family. There isn’t as much communication with each other as I would like there to be. I’m not sure how to make the communication happen but I would like us to talk to each other more. But Gram is back home and Uncle is now trying to get things sorted to schedule people for shifts so that she has someone there 24/7 without it having to be only 1 person having to do it. I’ve let it be known that Monkey and I are willing to help by covering the night shifts.

Skunk talked to Uncle and it sounds like he wants Monkey and I to help. We’ll see how it plays out. Sounds like he’s supposed to call us to iron out details. I figure we can cover all 7 nights between the 2 of us.

I worry about Gram all the time. She’s 90 and her mental status is on the steady decline. She has dementia with psychotic features. Her mental status is just going to get worse. That’s how it works and it fucking sucks. But she’s always wanted to stay home. I want her to be able to have that.

I could rant about family shit all day long, but I won’t. Doesn’t change anything. Well, except my heart rate.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on January 4, 2017, in The Pig's Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Fuck, I live right next door and I wasn’t even aware this shit happened.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

