Classes


My Nephew, Scholar Owl, is being home schooled my his mom ToadieOdie. She has asked me to do some of the course work which I think will be super fun. Scholar Owl seemed excited about it too. Since I need a place to organize stuff and to share things with ToadieOdie and Scholar Owl, I am going to be posting things related to that course work here. If any of it strikes your interest, feel free to make comments and join the discussion.

Posted on September 24, 2016, in Notices and Information and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I really appreciate you doing this for us! ❤ I totally did not anticipate him finishing the History of Medicine book as quickly as he did. I thought that I would at least have some time to save up a little bit of money for future books for this year as we went along. It hasn't even been a month yet though, but at least he is interested in going deeper with the topics presented in the book and I feel that you are more familiar with the subject given your degree. I look forward to the discussions and I'm thrilled to see that you have decided to post your prep notes here.

    Like

    • I’m excited 🙂 I like the discussions that Scholar Owl and I have. It’ll be different having a structure to go by. I’m hoping having the topic done up ahead won’t kill the zest. And he seemed excited. We’ll have to figure something out for the proof of learning.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

