Just Life


I’ve started taking Topamax for the migraines that have decided to return. The shoulder injury causes nerve pain that travels up my neck and into the right side of my head. Some times it feels like someone is driving a spike into my eye. Maybe I can come off some of the other meds if this one works but we’ll see. Right now I’m in the zombie phase and at a low dose. No idea if it will work yet. Still getting the head aches. I’m tired. And it’s making me more disorganized then I normally am. Which is awesome (not really). Being disorganized always makes me feel grumpy and irritable. I just want to lash out at everyone around me or hide in a little hole and really can’t do either. Life doesn’t give you vacations. And of course it has been one of those busy, slam you in the face kind of nights at work. I’m taking a break. I need to clear my thoughts and just sit a few minutes. I’m looking at the generations and feel a sadness settle over me. It is hard when I take care of the mother and then the daughter. It is difficult to see the daughter traveling the identical road as her mother. Makes me wonder how much choice we really have in life. I do believe that we have the power of choice, but those choices are limited by the cards that we are dealt at birth. The choices of the rich are different then the choices of the poor. The choices in this country are different then those in others. It isn’t fair and never will be. It saddens me to know that there is the possibility of more fairness in this world but the greed within the human heart keeps it from happening. Why are we so selfish? I’m really no different. It is difficult to see beyond ourselves and into the lives of others. Feeling like an island in a crowd today. Perhaps a little despondent. No reason. Just am. That’s just life. And no, I don’t think it’s the med. I just feel this way some times. I reckon all of us do.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on September 22, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

