062416


Today we went to Kansas Museum of History. It was packed! I felt saturated when I got through most of it. I had some left, but I just got restless and lost interest. I look a bunch of photos but not of everything like I usually do. There was just too much stuff.

Then we went to a Japanese restaurant but it wasn’t open. Disappointing. But it was in a little mall place and we got to see some pretty fish. Course Dragon and I took pictures. There was a yarn shop but I didn’t buy any yarn because it was over priced. I took some pictures of the companies and I will see what they cost if I buy directly. Maybe they are just expensive brands.

We did find a restaurant to go to. A place Monkey used to go when a kid. It was a good place. Out of 5 stars: I give it 4 stars for the food, 3 stars for the atmosphere and 3 stars for the staff.

Then back to the hotel. I took a nap until they woke me up with foolishness. Annoying. No idea if I will get back to sleep now. It’s 2245 and, as always, we have tomorrow all planned out. We have packing to do and a lunch planned with his mom.

*Sigh*

Posted on June 24, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

