0613162


There weren’t any events early that we wanted to go to so we went shopping instead. Went to Wal-Mart. I hate shopping there. While there, this woman holding a coconut walks up to me and asks if I eat coconut. I said that I did with the expectation that she was going to ask me how to pick one out. But nope. Instead she asked “Does coconut constipate you?” How fucking weird! I was taken by surprise and replied that I never had that problem. She than went on to tell me how good coconut is and how it is something she saw on Dr. Oz. I said nothing else. Just went into nod and smile mode. I have a really difficult time with Dr. Oz being allowed to make all these ridiculous claims. Makes me angry and reminds me how completely fucked up the system is.

We bought some fruit and meat we can snack on. Super tasty! We ate when we got back and I took a nap. So did Monkey, leaving the poor Dragon with no one to hang with for 1.5 hours. Then we made tea and chatted. Sue arrived back (she hadn’t stayed overnight) and joined the chatting.

We attended an event called Monday Violence. Was great fun to watch. There are 5 people on a team. One is the Quick and one is the Goalie. The other 3 have the job of defending the ball. The Quick is the only one who can touch the ball. The aim is to put the ball on the goal post. It was like watching any sport, except the swords and shields 😉  They’d come together in a great crash, then battle it out. The team names were funny: The Tiny People, Asian Persuasion and the pick up group was Tasty Left Overs. There were other teams, but those are the names that I remember.

One of the best moments was when the Quick went down with the ball right next to the goal. He did his required 10 count then picked up the ball and spiked it without ever getting up. It was slick. It was a fast paced game full of all kinds of general foolishness.

Later we attended another melee event: The Bear Den. It was basically a fight pit. The 2 combat. Who ever wins stays in the pit for the next fight with the same injuries he ended the previous fight with. There was an amazing fighter with rabbits on his regalia that was especially wonderful to watch. He was so fast. We primarily cheered for him but alas he came in second.

Right after (on the schedule) was Bardy Gra but the 2 events really overlapped each other. The Bardy Gra was a singing party. I didn’t stay for all that. Hard to really get involved when you don’t know any of the songs. Fun to listen to for a while, but not as good as the fights!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on June 13, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

