Piggie Update 051216


As always, things are really busy around here. Seems like we are always buzzing about…

We are hoping to go to an SCA event this year (all assuming that I can get the time off from work and we are still waiting to hear on that one). Thus, we are sowing like crazy. We bought a lot of fabric. Some of it we special ordered and I can’t help but be worried that it won’t come in on time. But I have to trust that it will, there is nothing else to be done about it. The kitchen has been taken over by patterns, folds of fabric and all kinds of sowing do-dads. We have plugging away at it and it never seems like enough of it is getting done. But I know that we have always pulled through in the past and that it what is making me sure that it will all come together on time. That’s just what the Monkey and I do. Yay team Pi-Mo!

Monkey is in the middle of yet another medication change. I am so frustrated for him. I know how much a medication change sucks. I hate the way that it messes with how you feel. The fatigue that comes as the new medication gets into your system. He never complains about it, but I can see that it sucks and I wish that I could do something to make him feel better. Just seems like every medication that he gets onto he has side effects that make it so he can’t stay on the medication. The ones that hurt the organs and mess up the blood work or make it so that he can barely walk. I get why they have been changing his medications. Each time that they do, I hope that this is the one. That this time the medication will control his seizures and his body with tolerate it without bad side effects. I’m hoping that now, but there is also a sense of dread. I just worry about him.

I am onto the other side of my medication changes and I am glad with the mix that I have. I think that the diagnosis is finally right. ADHD and OCD. I think that’s me. They have a strange kind of fight inside me, but they are both there. With the medications of the ADHD, I feel like my whole world has changed. My thoughts line up and I can focus. I’m so happy that I went to see Donna. She has taken the time to really listen to what was going on inside my head and to tease out the diagnosis. They have been calling it mania for so long that it is still hard to think about it as anything else. But this is right or the medication would not work. Just like all the medications for bipolar were not working. They made no difference and I had been cycled through several. I’m back in therapy to continue to work on the OCD stuff. In some ways it is harder to work around/with the OCD then the ADHD, but they are both a part of me and I am determined to figure out how to make things work.

The Dragon continues to keep her busy with school stuff. She continues to be in high honors. I am proud of all the hard work she puts into everything that she does.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on May 12, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

