Piggie Update 041916


Monkey had his neurology appointment on Thursday, finally! More medication changes. The neurontin wasn’t something he could tolerate because of the side effects and the topamax his messing up his labs so it has to go too. There is one that she thinks that will help, but we have to wait to see if the insurance will approve it or not. I hate the system. They shouldn’t get a say in the matter. Fuckers. So, back to the waiting game.

This weekend was the trip to New York. It was a great time. Dragon’s school music program went to a competition and while in New York they went to Broadway and Medieval Times. Monkey and I went as chaperons. Glad we went. I had a great time. It was a lot of hurry and wait. A lot of sitting on a bus. But a great time none the less.

The Broadway production was Wicked and it was wonderful. I read and loved the book so I worried how they would go about condensing the story into 3 hours, but they did a good job with it. The set was way different then I expected, but it was neat. It had a steam punk feel to it. Not sure where they got that from the book, but it worked alright. The music was amazing. I worried that I was going to have a difficult time hearing it, but they had these headset things that worked great.

Medieval Time was weird, but I enjoyed it. It was like going to a dinner theater. The horses were beautiful. I tried to take some pictures but my camera just isn’t that cool. Ah well. They had some really neat dragon stuff there. But it was all really expensive. Got the Dragon a stuffed dragon. Surprised? She needed another one for her growing flight.

Dragon’s school gave great performances. I’m proud of them, they’ve worked really hard. I’ve shared a recording of the performance in the family face book group so that you guys can listen to them. I’m glad another mom was able to get the recording. She is awesome at getting the recordings and pictures and is great about sharing them.

I’m really glad that we went on the bus. Traffic in New York was insane. I think I would have stroked out and gotten lost. I think it would have made it hard to enjoy the experience. It is always hard for me to go to a place with so many people, but I think that I did alright. No melt downs! πŸ™‚

Been working on Writing Hallow over the past few days and feel like things are coming together pretty well over there. Now that it is up and going I will be moving my creative writing stuff over there. I haven’t decided if I will leave things posted here or not, but nothing new will be posted here. So, if you are following me for the creative writing I have posted, you will want to follow me over at Writing Hallow to continue to get that content.

I have seen a psychologist and it is going alright. Just finished the getting to know you phase. I hate hashing through my life story every time I see someone new. But I get why it’s important. Going to work with him related to the OCD symptoms to see if I can gain some flexibility in my life. I know I could use more of it at work.

I hope that all of you are doing well.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 19, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

