Free Write 040916


Going to New Ypork here soon with the kid. I think we are seeing Wicked, at the broadway production. and then we are doing food some where and there is a trip to medievil there as well. I signed up to go without really even knowing what the trip was doing because the kid said she wanted me to go. Good enough. I had the time off anf I had the money so, yeah I’m going. I work tonight and I’m doing 16 hours. Eveing into night shift. I think that I’m working the whole of it on my usual unit so that is something. It is less then awesome when you work part of your time on one unit and then move to another, but it is doable. Anyway. I have no idea who I am working with, but these days I like all the night crew of techs. makes things alot easier when you have a good flow with your coweorkers. I haven’t been doing much writing lately beucae I have been chasing my tail trying to get other things done. I have a newphew and a niece who are having birthdays here next week. Last night we went shopping to get them presents. I hitnk that I found things that they will like. I spent a good time wandering around the store. Eric and El came which made it more fun. We even picked up a few things for our selves. I found some nail stuff that looks fun and a little rainbow dash flash light. El found a present for a friend of hers whose birthday is today. Eric picked out a little monkey who is super cute. So, we had fun. Then after shopping we when out to eat at a little chinese place in Bangor and I have alreayd forgotten the name of it. But t was a good prive and we liked the food. Good enough. We had fun there too. It was nice to all be together and chat. So, it was a good day yesterday. I also had my first session with Dr. Tim. Well, the second really, It’s still all part of the get to know you phase. It can be hard to go through my history and tell him everything. I don’t have the best of memories, but I did the best I could. And there will be a few more sessions of that before we really get into anything. I also went to an inservuce that was really good. It was about treating the apin of someone who has a history of narcotic use disorder. I really learned a lot and I am thinking that I will be writing some posts about the topic. I have gone to several inservices on addiction now and I feel that I have really learned alot. Beofre this job, I haven’t worked with addiction and it has been great to get all the education on it so that I have a better foundation to work with and I think that I might do a series of postso n the topic because I think there is a lot of misinformation out there that is piling up a lot of stigma making it really hard for these people to get the help they need. No one should be in pain for any reason if there is a way that we can ease it. I think that it is rediculout that there are doctors out there who are refusing to do anything for poelple with drug abuse histoy and are in pain. What because of their history it is now impossible for them to be in pain? Hello! they are still human and part of being human is having pain. I think that it is fair to say that if they breal their arm it is going to fucking hurt. Don’t tell them they are drug seeking. It makes me so mad when people get treated like they are less then human becuse of their history or diagnosis. They are human and you and I are no better or worse then they are. Every human on this planet has things that are goos about them and things that are not. How dare we judge the faults of others? Are we so different? And if we dislike the choices they have made doesn’t it make sense that we would help them make different choices in the future? I don’t like to think of people using drugs and the sufferiing that comes with that. So, I’m going to do my bes to help them get out of that trap.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 9, 2016, in The Pig's Life, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

