Free Write 040216


So I’m sitting here and typing again. Never seems like something that is natral when I sit here wih the intentnt of doing a freee write must not be my style. I’ve been awake a while now and I just didn’t want to omove, was letting my thoughts wander around and was thinking about various characters that I always have kicking around up htere. Dipak is one that a has been talking to me alot as of late. He is a complex and strange character that I don’t feel like I really know yet and I think that’s why he keeps coming by to say hello to me. I have a story going on him now that I mayor may not finish. I already have short done on him that I dodn’t expect to have. He just sort of strolled in during the story and it seemed right that he was there, so I didn’t kick him out. I wonder if other writers have this experience as well. there are just times that it seems that the characters in my head are real and alive and have a h=mind of their own that has nothing to do with min. Maybe that just makes me more crazy then I thought that i was and if so i think that i can handle it. i am eating life savers or at least i was befre i started typing and now i have busy hands that cant stop to grab a frew more. they are the gummy ones which are kinds like cracxk. i also have some of the sweet tart jelly beans on my desk. easter is a great time of year only because i get the jelly beans. we didn’t decorate eggs this year. it just kinds slipped by without me even taking notice. it was my birthday the same day and i would have let it slip by along with easter, but eric and the kid seemed to feel that was not allowed. i dunno, but it never really felt like a special day to be. not any more then any other any way. i am sure that people think that it odd, but i just don’t feel that excited about celebrating get older any more. yeah, it beats the alternative because you either get old or you die, but I can’t say that i think of it as anytrhing to celebrate. but that’s how people are. not sure what i will be doing with my time before work once i have written this little blob of text. i dont really have anything in mind. i don’t feel like writing anything really structured so i am unlikely to write any kind of serious blog post. but i am tired of laying in my chair and all but drooling on myself. I need those days once and a while, but now I ‘m past that and i’m ready to do something. i figured that i’d start with this daily writing exercise thing that is nothing more then a blcok of random text. i need a cup of coffee ok i don’t nee it just want one but i am going to have to wait for the movement i guess since i am still busy and i am trying to write as none stop as opssible they say that is the best way to apporaoch a free write and i have to look down at my fingers while a type in order to do that other wise i see all the typing eorrors and misspellings and i want to go back and fix them but that defeats the purose of this and i’m not entirelyt sure what i get out of doing this but it is a way to focus the minda nd to let shit come out without worrying about the strutucture or flow or design. it is interesteding to see what comes out. but nothing glorious, just curious. in sleep he say to me in dreams he came that voice which sings to me and calls my name i love that movie the music is beauftiful. and i am slowly creeping into the word limit that i have to reach for this and yes. getting there a few little letters at a time. i have a little black pig on my desk that has a pink nose and eyes and hands, feet, ears and a big sparkly pink bow. her name is eluding me at the moment which is kinds sad since she is always sitting here with me and chilling. you’d think that i would be able to recall her name…

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 4, 2016, in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

