Piggie Update 040216


Things just don’t want to slow down around here. On 032816 the Monkey aspirated on vomit and had to go to the ER. So, he’s on a bunch of meds. For some reason, his asthma isn’t happy now. I’m worried that he might be cooking a pneumonia, but it is one of those things that you just have to keep an eye on and see how it pans out. He is miserable, that much I am sure of. I’m worried about him.

I got 24 hours of overtime this week, counting that I am working tonight. That will help in saving for all the various things that we are trying to do this year. I love my job. It is the first job that I have had that I can work those kind of hours and not feel fried. I love being there. The downside is that I feel that I haven’t been seeing my family anywhere near as much as I would like to.

Started counseling again. I’ve gone to the guy for the first visit. I hate meeting new providers and when they are for the psych stuff it is the hardest. I am hoping to get some help with the OCD symptoms. I feel like the ADHD symptoms are being well addressed by the medication management. But I’d like to try non-pharm options for the OCD before I dump more medications into my system. I take way too many of those as it is. But I feel that they are needed. Sometimes, when I look at the handful of pills I take in the morning, I feel that I am falling apart. I am too young for that many meds. What will I be doing in another 20 years?

The Dragon is doing well. She’s keeping herself busy with school stuff. Still on the honor roll. I am so proud of her. She is a great person and I am truly blessed to have her as a daughter. I have no concerns in her corner of the world.

I didn’t get over to Gram’s house this week. Seemed like every minute of my week was swallowed by work, appointments and in-services. I just feel that there are enough hours in the week for me to get everything done and still spend the time with people who I want to. The people are important. It can be difficult when the hours I am working are for Dragon and Monkey. It’s about my people, but that’s not the same as spending time with them directly. In 20 years, will I regret working this much? I dunno. I know that I want to get all the time I can with Gram. She is 91. Realistically, she could leave us any time. I want to be with her while I can.

I’m still working on the blanket. Haven’t done much on it this week. I have the one panel done and only half of the second panel. But the thing that I keep reminding myself of is that it is for Xmas, so I have time. I am trying to get the Xmas stuff done earlier this year so that I don’t have such a crunch at the end of the year. I figured I’d start with the projects that I know will take time and that I am confident that the person will like. Well, Dad’s blanket seemed like a good place to start. I dunno why, but it has become an annual thing that I make Dad a blanket. At some point he will be like “OMG! Too many blankets!” They have been fun to make. I try to challenge myself with the project, making a more complex blanket each year. They are a lot of fun to make.

I haven’t done much writing, here or otherwise. I have some journals that I have on scraps of paper. I’ll get them plugged in here eventually. I also have some things to share from the various in-services and conferences that I have attended. I feel that I have learned so much and I am loving it. I have thought about going back to school for my advanced practice degree for years. Doing all this education is reminding me how much I love being a student. But a master’s program is a lot of work. I think that I will focus on the board cert now and move forward from there. One step at a time.

Well, I think that’s all for now. I’m going to try to get some things dropped into the queue. Try to get the dust brushed off my little corner here. Sorry about being so silent lately. And thank you to everyone for the messages of concern and well wishes. I am alright, just very busy. I hope that all of you are well.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 2, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

