Piggie Update 032116


Well, seems I’ve fallen off the planet over here again. >.<

Things have gotten busy again, but I suppose that is clear by my complete lack of babbling. I’ve picked up a lot of extra hours in the hope of being able to set aside some extra money so that we can do stuff this summer. Next week the Batman vs Superman is coming out and we are planning to go to a big showing. It will be a lot of fun, but it will be an extra on the wallet. Then there is El’s trip to a college program this summer which is another hit on the wallet. Then lilies out in Kansas. Third wallet smack. Then we’re hoping to get new computers some time this year. Strike number four. And I’m sure there is some 5th and last smite that I am not thinking of. But in the end, there is a demand that just normally isn’t there. Nothing required, but some opportunities for our family that I’d like to make happen. So, I have pretty much been living at work.

There have been a bunch of educational events that I have gone to as well. I went to conference that was splendid. There have been many in-services and there is another 8 hour event this week. I am hoping to get state certified as a psych nurse and that requires educational credits. Thus, I have been out learning. It has been a pretty intense demand on my time, but it has also been pretty great to feel like a student again. I always loved learning new things and I didn’t realize how much I missed the class style educations. Weird what you miss in life. But there are definitely a lot of things about college days that I do not miss. Not even a little.

What time I have off from work and education, I have slept or squeezing in time with the family. Been hard getting around to see everyone and I feel more out of touch with my peeps then I have been in years.

El is doing great. As always 🙂

Eric is still playing medication shuffle for his seizures and is in the waiting limbo at the moment. Our neurologist had to go out on FMLA and we’ve been waiting to get in to see her again. In the mean time, Eric has to limp along with the medications that he’s got. Sometimes circumstances just suck.

Me? I’m doing pretty well. Saw the dermatologist and the skin on my face is looking the best it has in years. The cardiac symptoms are stable and the medication seems to be doing its job. Haven’t noticed any side effects from it which is always a bonus. Still seeing the allergist and feeling like we are getting a lot of no where. Not that she isn’t trying. The tests just aren’t showing anything. In the mean time, my abdomen still hurts. And the doctors think it’s an allergy, but who the hell knows which one. I might have to do an elimination diet and those completely suck. There have been things coming up positive on the testing, but nothing to the degree one would expect for it to be the cause of the problems that I am having. It’s frustrating.

Been working on another blanket. I will try to get some pictures of the first panel. Have about half of the second panel done. I still need to figure out how to make a better Beholder for Eric. That guy is still being built in my head. There are things that I just didn’t like with the first Beholder that I made and I just haven’t figured out how to make those areas better. Still brain storming on that one. I have a few ideas for some of it, but the major problem with the way that the teeth sit in the mouth and the alignment of the jaw. I hope to get working on that soon too. I promised Eric that guy an ego and a half ago. >.< Sometimes I think that I should never promise anyone anything in the crochet world. Just make things as I go. Seems to me that I get things out in a more timely manner that way. Never fails that I say I’ll make it and then it gets stuck in my head. I think that I get too stuck on making it perfect… sigh.

Well, I think that’s about it these days. I’ll try to hide less in the up coming weeks. I hope you are all well!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on March 21, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

