Piggie Update 012816


Well, I am no longer doing anything to help with Gram’s care. I am willing to help, but I have been cut out. It is frustrating, after 2 years of working so hard. But it is also a relief. I can now just focus on spending time with her. But I worry about how things are being done. It can be hard to have no control when you see a loved one having a hard time. And it saddens me that they don’t want me involved. I’m a nurse that has worked with geriatric patients for 10 years and with psych for 4 years. I’m not sure why they don’t want my experience to aid them. It makes me feel under valued.

Posted on January 28, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

