Piggie Update 012616


Went and visited Gram yesterday and she is doing well. She is back from the hospital which is awesome. They have home services set up of her for a while. And there is a physical therapist that will be coming too. She isn’t excited about either idea, but she said she is willing to try it to see how it goes. I can’t blame her for not being excited about having a stranger come into your home. What happens if you don’t like them? All the reasons that I don’t work as a home health nurse are the same reasons that I wouldn’t want one in my home 😛

The frog and I have written on another blog. It’s just getting started, but it has been fun thus far. And I’ve decided that it doesn’t matter if anyone else ever joins us. It would be cool to have others, but it is pretty damn good just how it is.

I am seeing an allergist on 2/3. Because of that, I have been off all my antihistamines for a week and have another week to go. It sucks. I itch. The rash on my face is getting worse now that I stopped taking the meds. I’m just hoping that all this suck will amount to me feeling better at the end of it. Seems like I have a food allergy. It’s what fits all the symptoms that I am having. But seeing an allergist is the only way to confirm that. And if it is an allergy, the hope is that they can help me figure out what it is. I’m just hoping it’s not milk!

Things are largely unchanged. Same shit different day. That’s just fine with me.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on January 26, 2016, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

