Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen (audio book)


smiling-gold-starsmiling-gold-starsmiling-gold-starsmiling-gold-starsmiling-gold-star

This is where so many stories began. The ugly duckling, the princess and the pea, the emperor’s new clothes… Stories that I grew up with. They are simple and yet they carry morals and meanings. Some that I agree with and some that I don’t. But I find it amazing that such a short story can carry so much meaning. I would love to master such in my own writing!Β I’ve known for a long time that these stories were originally written by Hans Christian Andersen but this is the first time I have gone and read them.

I listened to an audio version over at Librivox. There were several readers. They had varied talent in the way of reading, but for being volunteers, I felt that they did an excellent job. It was nice to have the varied voices as you moved through the various stories.

You can listen here: https://librivox.org/hans-christian-andersen-fairy-tale-collection-by-hans-christian-andersen/

There are just some stories that make me remember bits of my life. With these, I can think of the first time that I heard the story or the first time that I told it to my daughter. I wonder if she even remembers them now. I can recall how I have been compared to the princess and the pea. There are so many books and works of art that have been spun from these that it is difficult to sit and recall all the times that I have met them through out my life time. I love them and I am glad that I listened. A great pleasure.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on December 20, 2015, in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

