Dream Journal 121515


I was getting ready for work in a house that was falling apart. There was a baby crying in the other room. I was trying to look nice because it was a special day a work and I wanted to show my boss that I cared. It seemed like it was taking me forever to get dressed. Black high heels, stockings, skirt. White dress shirt. A touch of make up.

I’m on a school bus with elementary  children. And when I get off the bus, I turn to wave at a small child and call to them to have a good day. Then I am getting ready for work again and the scene above plays out again.

I can vaguely recall a scene with me and a toddler. I was trying to calm him down. It was blending in with the scene where I was trying to get ready for work.

I was at work as a waitress. The tables had tall thin candles in the middle with these long black holders that had a spider web like structure. Each one had a number. I was the only person working and I was having a difficult time keeping track of the tables numbers and I was mixing up orders. But my boss wasn’t angry at me. He thought it was funny to watch me struggle with this.

It feels like there was more to the dream, but the rest of it just faded away to the point that it feels just out of reach. There were several images and scenes that played out more than once which I have forgotten. The scenes above also repeated. They at times seemed to over lap each other and blend together. The entire dream had a very domestic feel to it, even when I was at work.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on December 15, 2015, in Dream Journals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

