Piggie Update 120515


I had to take a little break after that storm of writing in Nov! But I’m back. This month will be a lighter writing month because I have projects that I need to finish making before Xmas arrives. And I only have 7 days off between now and then. I will try to plug in writing when ever I can.

So, I did an intake and output journal for 9 days. Let’s just say that was PITA! I took that to the urology appointment and he is waffling on his opinion. Honestly, I can see why. I have most of the symptoms for interstitial cystitis (IC), but many that aren’t associated with it in addition to that. So, its possible that two different issues are going on. Yay. So, I’m going to have to be scheduled for a procedure to test for IC. In addition to that, my primary doctor has made a referral to an immunologist to start allergy testing. That is also going to be fun. I have no idea when these appointments are going to be, maybe not until next month. If they are this month it will be another thing eating into my time.

We want to go to the Monkey’s dad’s house for Xmas, but I have to find out when the testing is first. I do have the week of Xmas off, so there is a good possibility of it happening. We enjoy spending time with them and we try to get out there every year. Sometimes that doesn’t happen. The kids change a lot in a year. But they are all getting to where they aren’t kids anymore.

Posted on December 5, 2015, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

