1124152


The past is haunting me
my sins things I can’t let go
your kisses promise me more
but I cannot know
where you will take me
with all your promises

can you know me and love me still
would you want to
or turn around without trying
I would not blame you
for leaving now
But I hope you stay

fragile flower reaching for the sun
drinking happy tears and growing
digging roots into rich soil
struggling to become strong
my fondness slowly becoming love

over reaching shadows
follow me through the years
never loosing the trail
even when we hide it

Broken and tattered
I’m not much of a prize
but you hold me close
and call me dear

I wish to love you forever
in this life and into what come next
never having this joy
that you so easily give me

Posted on November 24, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

