Piggie Update 100315


So, I’m seeing a new psych provider. I saw her the first time on 9/24. The first impression is pretty good. I was in the appointment for about 2 hours. I didn’t feel rushed. I felt like she was really listening to what I was telling her. I liked that she was being open minded. She had received a ton of records on me, but had not read them yet, because she wanted to talk to me first with that clean slate. The first order of business is always trying to get to know each other. She was easier to talk to then many, but she is still new and that means that it is hard. At least that’s how it is for me. And she knows nothing about me, so she has to get to know me too. There is the long standing question of my diagnosis: Mood Disorder NOS. I hate that label. What’s the point of giving someone a diagnosis that really means “I don’t fucking know either”? Maybe my label should be “Yea, she’s fucking weird.” It’d be about as useful. So, she gave me some homework. I love homework! And then I proceeded to forget about it for a week πŸ˜› I guess that’s not a really big deal since I won’t be seeing her again for like 3 months or something. That part very well may be a problem. Her schedule appears to be packed to the gills, even for patients that are already established. Sigh. I’m trying to keep an open mind. But there are a lot of negative things kicking around in my skull about the whole thing. Like “what good is Β a provider you never see?” But really, I don’t know if that is going to be a problem or not. Could be, but maybe not. No point in fussing over it. Same problem is possible no matter where I go. But, she asked me some good questions that I have been thinking about. I suppose that’s as good a place as any to start.

Posted on October 3, 2015, in mental health, The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

