Piggie Update 080215


I had a stressful, but good day on Thursday. I was able to talk to Charlene (one of my aunts) about the recent family conflict and I believe that things have been reconciled between us. She didn’t want to talk about a plan moving forward, which I found annoying, but I figure that it is a start in getting things moving in the right direction. I still need to talk to Pat (my other aunt), but I couldn’t on Thursday because she was at the hospital with Glorine (my third aunt). Glorine has been having a hard time. They did send her home, but she has more testing lined up. I haven’t heard where she’s at with any of that. I work this week end and Monday so I plan to stop in and check on her Tuesday. Not that I can really do much to help her, but I know I like having visitors when I’m sick (well, sometimes). As far as the POA stuff is concerned, my Uncle Mike is taking that over and is making sure that the paper work for that is getting all done. It’s a relief. I’m tired of trying to handle it. I’m glad that I can now just focus on being there for Gram and doing the things that she asks me to. Mike has my back and has been a big help in putting out political fires. A large part of the problem is that I have no tact and call shit how I see it. I think that being honest and direct is a good thing and have no desire to change that about myself, but I need to work on the presentation. >.<

Friday was a great day. Monkey and I went out on a date. I’m not sure when we did that last. Just him and I, it was wonderful. We went out for lunch at Vittles. I love their food and the people there are great. They always get 5 out of 5 stars from me. I highly recommend them. This time, I got a tasty sandwhich. Panko breaded chicken with cheese. Very good! After lunch we went to an outdoor concert to see The Air Force Strolling Strings. It was a wonderful performance. The weather was perfect. It was warm with a light breeze. The birds tried to compete at one point which was funny. After that, we went to Ruby Tuesday and had a light supper and a couple drinks. They make great margaritas. Then we went to the theater and saw Ant Man in 3D. I thought the film was a lot of fun. Good action and humor. My first 3D theater experience and it was neat. Then we went back home where we played Mine Craft until the morning. It was a great all day adventure with the Monkey and I am looking forward to doing it again. Next weekend there is an outdoor performance of Into the Woods that we plan on attending. We’re inviting L this time. I think she will enjoy it as much as we will. It was really nice to have a day that I didn’t have to run errands or put out fires or deal with family bull shit. It felt like a vacation!

So, things are better. Mostly, I feel that I took a much needed break and have refueled my batteries. I have to remind myself that I need to take that time. We can’t help the people we care about if we don’t take care of ourselves and run ourselves into the ground. Well, I think that’s everything for now.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on August 2, 2015, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s great that you had a great day out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

