Poll Response: Nutrition


80% say that they have good nutrition and 20% say that they don’t.

With the rising obesity rates and the rising frequency of medical problems in general that are related to poor nutrition, I find it unlikely that we are doing as well as we hope. Nutrition is a crazy and complex thing.Β 

There are times that I feel like I am doing really well with what I am eating. Then comes a storm of stress and I fall into bad eating habits. Part of that is because when things get really busy in our lives, Monkey has less time to make his tasty home made meals. Partly it is because I find comfort in eating. Not the best coping skill to have, but I have found it to be one that reliably prevents me from killing people πŸ˜‰

I am obese. I am 4’11” and weigh in at 200#. That’s 50-60# more then I should be given my body build. I have struggled with weight since I had my daughter. It wasn’t just the pregnancy, but a major change in life style that occurred at the same time. I no longer had the time to work out 20 hours a week like I did in high school and didn’t change my eating habits to reflect the significant decrease in activity. Now, I am in a constant fight to loose the weight, eat healthier and exercise more.

How about you? What is your relationship with food like?

Posted on July 27, 2015, in Food and Cooking, Polls and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

