Quote Prompt #3 | The Daily Prompt Alternative


Quote Prompt #3 | The Daily Prompt Alternative.

“The world is full of obvious things which nobody by any chance ever observes.” ― Arthur Conan Doyle, The Hound of the Baskervilles

People are easily distracted by things that just don’t matter. Because we are distracted, we often over look things that are important and obvious. I think that human nature is so weird in that way. Perhaps because it is obvious our minds simply do not consider it worth investing effort in. 

“I wrote the story myself. It’s about a girl who lost her reputation and never missed it.” ― actress Mae West

Reputations are over rated. They are lies, impressions, rumors and just smoke. I had a reputation as a young girl, I lost it and I don’t miss it.

“With great power… comes great need to take a nap. Wake me up later.” ― Rick Riordan, The Last Olympian

lol I suppose that the more you are expected to do, the more tired you’d feel. And I have always associated having power with having responsibility which is another way of say work…

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” ― poet and author Maya Angelou

I cannot recall the number of times that someone was talking about another person and they described them in only the vaguest terms: “he’s nice” or “he’s a jerk.” I always found this strange. I’ve never been one to describe people this way (clearly I would be much harsher then that!). When I ask someone what made that person “nice” or “a jerk” they often could not give me concrete information. I found this odd. Really still do. We humans are so strange.

Posted on May 5, 2015, in Prompts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

