Piggie Update 042615


Things have been as busy as ever. I had this week off from work and L had it off from school. Didn’t get to spend as much time with her as I would like since I had appointments every day. Seems like I am never home. But that isn’t true. I have been home and have been able to spend time with both Eric and L. We’ve been playing Alien: Isolation for the PlayStation 4. I’ve really been loving it.

Mom is doing great. Looks like she will be going back to work in May. She’s is so ready to go back too. I don’t blame her. Sitting around not doing much is hard. Especially when you’re someone that is always on the move.

Gram is doing well. She had a bad day last week, but other wise has not had any issues. And one bad day in several months is great. Sometimes I think that my family is in denial about her though. She has dementia. That means that her status is going to be on a steady decline. Not physically, but mentally. And bad days will happen.

My sister, Steph, was able to come over Friday and hang out. Been a while since we’ve done that. Had a great time. We play a little bit of Alien: Isolation and did a lot of talking. Hours of shooting the shit equates with a good night. I’ve been worried about her. She has a bunch on her plate and had a recent med change. That makes things really hard. She needs a vacation! Too bad moms don’t get more then one day…

The nephews are doing better though and that is a great thing. I am glad that they have been diagnosed and we can now get them the help that they need. Still have to work to get the services set up, but getting the diagnosis is the first step.

Finally been reading. Seems like I forgot how to do that for a while there. I’ve been reading the Alien books. L got me 3 for my Bday that I have never read so that was really awesome. Now I’ve dusted off the old ones that I have and am re-reading those. Been enjoying it.

We can see the garden beds again. So glad that the snow has melted. But they are looking really bad at the moment. If we are going to continue to use the beds tog row herbs, we will have to do a lot of work to get them back to where they need to be. The land lord has changed from snow blowing the drive to having it plowed. That means that the snow has been getting pushed right on top of our beds. It’s the salt that is really causing a problem. And even if we get everything fixed up, there is going to be another winter with plowing…

However, there is the goal to start a garden with the Skunk and Cow this year. If we do that, we may not need the raised beds here. Maybe the solution we are looking for. But we need to look at the space and see what we’re looking to be planting. So, we’ll see.

PCM is coming up in just a few months. I still have a lot of planning to do for that and only have a couple months left to do it. >.< I am going to be a GM running an RPG this year. Haven’t even decided what system I am going to run my events in. I’ll keep you posted as my ideas come along.

Well, I hope all is well with you guys!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 26, 2015, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

