Piggie Update 040915


This week has been busy but pretty good.

Mom is still going to PT, but she is slowly getting better. It’s not the kinda thing that I expected to get better quickly anyway.

Gram is also doing well. We got her new wheel chair in this week and she has been really happy with it. She has been having that slow steady decline and is getting weaker all the time. But for being 90, she is doing really well. She has been getting out a little more now that she has the new wheel chair. Love seeing her out of the house and visiting other people!

Was sad that I missed the card night on Sat, but we had to get stuff ready for Easter and we were doing the Easter Eve egg painting. Easter went well. I had a pretty good day. No melt downs, which is always a great outcome 🙂 I was bummed that it was snowing and that we had to do the egg hunt inside. There just really isn’t enough space for 6 kids to run around looking for eggs. Not to mention it meant I didn’t get good pictures since they kept ending up all crowded together 😦

I had another appointment related to my broken and displaced coccyx. Things have been better, but I think it’s just because of the pain med and the fact that I have been limiting my activities. The last 2 days I have not been limiting my activities as much and I am having increasing pain levels. So, I will have to talk to the doctor again. Fun, fun.

Eric was having a hard time with the new seizure med so he is being weaned off of it. He has a neuro appointment in a couple of weeks. We’ll have to wait and see what the doctor wants to do from here. Seems like we can’t find a med that will keep his seizures under control without him having weird and crappy side effects. >.< On the up side, he is still seizure free.

My seizure med levels have been low, so the doctor has been increasing them. No seizures. But any times they adjust the dose it takes my body a while to get used to it. Makes me feel a little tired. Not the sleepy tired, just that body fatigue tired.

Well, think that’s all for now!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 9, 2015, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

