Piggie Update 030515


Things have been BUSY!

Starting things out: how’d the first week of the plan for the blog go. Answer? Not so great. I think I missed the medical post, but I got all the others in. But not on the right days… >.< Seemed like being more structured would be helpful, but it’s not seeming to be so far. 😛

Seems like I haven’t been home all week. Went to some medical appointments with my Mom. Went to a restraint training class with my sister and I still feel like I got my ass kicked. But I think that the class went really well. For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about: restraint training is learning how to control another person’s violent behaviors without hurting them or yourself. I went to see Gram today and she is doing well. And tomorrow I have to go to an appointment with my sister-in-law and then I work. I slept almost all Wed 😛

I feel like I haven’t spent much time with my husband or daughter lately. The kiddo has been as busy as I have and it seems almost impossible to get our schedules to line up right. And I think poor Eric has been sitting alone in the house most of the time.

I’m behind on my reading goal for this year. I have read one book thus far. I haven’t even been listening to books while I drive. The weather and roads have been such that I haven’t been able to pay any attention to the book while driving. Joys of Maine roads and being a new driver.

My car, Little Blue, is back from the shop. I missed her while she was gone! Not sure if I told you guys anything about her so I’ll start from the beginning. A big chunk of ice fell off the roof and hit Little Blue on the hood which also knocked the head light loose. So, I called the insurance and arranged to have her fixed up. Got her back and she’s looking good. I think the hood is a bit darker then the rest of her though. But I’m just glad she doesn’t have any dents or cracks any more. I was driving a rental for a while there and it really sucked. I dubbed it Little Grey, because it was grey and felt like an alien to drive. Glad I have full coverage. I paid $250 for everything. I have no idea what the rental’s total cost was, but Little Blue’s repair bill was almost $4,000.

The neurologist recently increased the dose of my seizure med and I am feeling the difference. I wasn’t having any seizure activity but my blood levels were really low. When ever I have that med changed it really effects my psych stuff. Joys. I have some lab work due on Sat and then a follow up visit with her next week to see where we go from here. Hopefully, this is the dose I need, but only the blood work will tell that. I really hate having my blood drawn.

So, with my daughter’s help, I’ve got some videos that I plan on putting up on you tube and sharing here. They’ll be just short ones that will show how to do some basic crochet stitches. But I have to figure out how you tube works and figure out how to edit the videos and get the text into them. I’ll post them here once I get that all figured out. That’s the current project that isn’t getting much of my attention due to my serious lack of time this week.

What else is up and coming? Well, I hope to get some pictures of my next crochet project as I’m making it so that I can share that with you. The most recent project is a Christmas gift for my sister so I can’t share it here yet. No idea what I will be making next. Any suggestions?

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on March 5, 2015, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

