Piggie Update 022615


Been a really busy week again. Seems like when ever I get a project done there are 2-3 more added on my pile. Guess it keeps me out of trouble!

I worked 5 nights in a row (Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon & Tues). Makes for a long week when you’re talking about 12 hour shifts. By Wednesday morning I was really glad to be done with that evil stretch.

Wednesday was an interesting day all unto itself. It was snowing when I got out of work and that made the roads really crappy. It was that fluffy powder stuff that it like driving on sand. People just don’t slow down. I saw 6 cars off the roads that morning in my travels. As soon as I got out from work, I headed to the place that is fixing my car. Not sure I told you guys that story, so let me back up and catch you guys up.

I had my car parked in the driveway and a chunk of ice fell off the roof and hit the hood of my car. It made a big dent and a few little ones, but the big issue is that it broke the piece that holds the head light on. So, I called my insurance and put in a claim. Glad I have full coverage. It’s going to cost $2,000+ to fix the car, but I only have to pay $250 of it. Plus the insurance is paying for me to have a rental while Little Blue is in the shop.

So, on my way to the car shop, there was a little old lady walking on the road in a wade of snow and getting splashed by everyone that was driving by her. I stopped and gave her a ride to her house. I was so worried that she would fall down and freeze to death. Or that a car would loose control and plow over her. It felt nice to help some one out.

Then I saw a car in front of me loose control, go off the road and hit a telephone pole. Of course, I had to stop and see if they needed medical help. Luckily, they were ok, but their car was pretty smashed in on the passenger side. So, I let him use my phone so he could get help. Then I was back on the road.

So, I dropped off the car and got the rental. It’s an alien. It is little and grey and nothing like Little Blue. I miss her. It feels really weird driving something other then her. I’ll be so glad once she is all back together again and I can drive her again. They think she’ll be ready for me to pick her up some time tomorrow.

My daughter’s high school prom is on Sat. One of her friends just got her dress and it’s about a foot too long for her, so I am going to try hemming it up for her so she can wear it. Just another random project for me!

Today was my usual Gram visit. She’s doing really well and I love seeing her. I go every week to visit and to set up her medications for the week. Looking to get her a wheel chair so that I can more easily take her out. She’s 90 and doesn’t walk as well as she used to. It’ll be nice to start getting her out shopping and the like again. I’m really excited about it!

I took my nephew to a doctor’s appointment and was very unimpressed with the social worker there. I have never felt so rushed during an in take visit in my life (and I’ve been to a bunch of those). I was disgusted with the way that she talked to us. I’m hoping that isn’t any kind of indication as to how things will be there. I really expected better.

Well, I’m exhausted and need some sleep. Tomorrow I will be sowing and I hope to have enough time to do some more writing here. I may have to help my sister-in-law with some of her medical stuff tomorrow too. She’s having a hard time getting the services she needs. It really amazes me the way that people can get the run around in the medical field. It’s ridiculous! Makes me so angry. Us health care providers need to be better then that.

Well, signing off and hoping to write to you guys again tomorrow!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on February 27, 2015, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

