Jones Update 021115


Well, I have been worried about my mom. She has been in a lot of pain. I hate that there is nothing that I can do to make her feel better. The pain seems to be caused by the sciatica nerve. She has an MRI on friday to see if she has an impinged nerve. If so, that’ll most likely mean surgery. She has been out of work and on bed rest. Which is driving her nuts! She also have a neurology appointment on 2/20. We’ll review the MRI results with the doctor then. I’ll keep you posted.

I spent most of monday evening over there visiting with my mom and dad. Was nice. Dad is doing great. His sugars are right where they are supposed to be. He has been loosing weight.

Gram had 2 falls this past week. No serious injuries, just a few bruises and she aches all over. She has been doing great with these new meds. She has been getting out of bed more and does get out of the house on occasion. The dog has been great for her. Gives her some one to talk to when she is in the house alone. She just got over bronchitis and is still feeling a little tired. But over all, gram is doing well.

Aunt Glorine also just got over that bronchitis crap, but she says that she is feeling really good now.

So, we’re doing pretty well on this front. Send your phone calls and love mom’s way. She can use the support right now!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on February 11, 2015, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

