Memory Book


My little brother got married :O

So, I’m making him a memory book. I posted on face book that I was looking for pictures of the wedding and I got a serious in flood of pictures. I ended up with like 4000 of them! It has taken me months to sort through all the photos. I paired it down to 1000 photos and now have been working through them to get it down to the 100 that will be in the book. My daughter has been helping me with the project so it has been a lot easier. She has helped me sort the photos into categories and we’re making the book with those categories determining which will to use on what pages. Made it way easier. She has such great ideas!Β 

image

We set up a work station in the kitchen and it swallowed the table >.< The pictures are all on the computer so we’ve been printing them out as we need them for the pages. Easier then having them floating about the supplies or on the table work surfaces.

image

We started by taking neutral colored paper and adding in the wedding color, teal. This one was flicked with the paint to give in the spotted look. I think she did a good job.

image

This is our bucket of supplies. There is way more stuff then we could possibly need. I have no idea what we’re going to do with the left over stuff, but we have plenty of options here.

image

On the left is strips of paper that we cut a bunch of butterflies out of. We used 10 sheets of paper (12 x 12) to make butterflies. I have no idea how many there are, but they are in the plastic bags on the right of the picture. And of course you can see the coffee and chocolate that keeps the project running πŸ˜‰

image

These are the papers that we painted, hanging up like laundry. And I’m sure you can see the pure chaos behind and around them that makes up my work place πŸ˜› I can never keep anything organized when the creative kicks in!

image

We hung them up because we didn’t have enough space to lay them out, but the painted needed to dry.

image

image

image

image

So that’s about where things are at. I may post some more once this project gets rolling, but I figured I share the start of this crazy project.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on November 24, 2014, in The Pig's Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

