062814


Whoa. Dude. It’s been a really long time since I wrote a post. Beginning to think I forgot about you? Well, I didn’t. Life has just had a lot of bumps as of late. Things have been taking one strange turn after another and I have been scrambling to keep up. Over the past few months, the changes have been good ones. But all changes comes with stress and adjustments. I feel like I’m starting to get this stabalized again. Not really sure what I wrote about last. So, I guess I’ll back up and start at the point where things all started changing for me. I quit my job and accepted one that was closer to home. I could walk there. I had found myself feeling burnt out with the whole skilled rehab care thing. I was getting so bogged down with paper work that it felt like I wasn’t taking care of people any more. I was taking care of too many patients to give any of them the amount of time they deserved. This is sadly the way that the system has become. It is not an issue of the facility, but one of the system. In fact, I found that the new place wasn’t really any different then the place I had left. But, it did have the advantage of being with in walking distance from my house. So, I kinda resigned myself to it. I was beginning to question whether or not I had fallen out of love with nursing all together. Then, I left that place and was unemployed for a while. It was a super stressful time. I couldn’t help but think worse cse scenario about everything during that period, but in the end things worked out and my little family did just fine. Now, I am working at a great job. I’ve returned to psych nursing and I cannot help but wonder why I’d ever left it. I wouldn’t have even considered this job had things not gotten all weird and wonky, leaving me unemployed. But as hard as it was to go through, I’m glad that I have ended up where I am. This job feels right in a way that a job hasn’t in a long time. Because it’s 45 minutes from my house, there was extra incentive to getting my driver’s license. And I did it. Yup, I’m a driver now. It’s so nice to be able to get up and go when I want to where I want to. And I have a new car. Her name is Little Blue and she is a 2014 Ford Fiesta. I love her! However, she has taken a bit of abuse >.< She has a scratch on one door and there is a crack in her wind shield! No idea where the scratch came from. But the crack in the wind shield is from a rock that was kicked up by a passing truck. Seriously sucks. I’m back on 12 hour night shifts too. That has made things a lot better. Having 4 nights off a week makes it so much easier to do the commute and to spend time with my family. As busy and crazy as things have been, I have to say that they are pretty good right now. I wasn’t able to go to PCM14, which really sucked. But that was just not as important as accepting the 12 hour night position. It’s the shift I prefer and I get more money. If I didn’t take it now, I may not have ever gotten it. So, PCM14 just didn’t rate high enough to skip on the job offer. It felt so weird to spend those days without the family around. It really sucked when I dropped them off and then had to leave. I really wanted to stay, but I just couldn’t do it. But there is next year! I just wanted to drop a post in here to let you all know that I am doing well and things are smoothing out. Hopefully, I will be writing more in the near future and you will be getting more frequent posts again. I hope all is well with all of you guys!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on June 28, 2014, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

