Piggie Update 042412


I had a doctor’s appointment yesterday and that went well. That doctor has cleared me for driving! Yays! But I do have another doctor’s appointment today before I can drive. I’m hoping that things go well there as well. I’d really like to get my license, it would make things a lot easier for us. And its has been a long and complicated process getting there. A process that I have been thoroughly annoyed with >.<

Some friends came over last night and I had a really good time. We chatted, had dinner and played some video games. Dead Rising was the game of choice and its a riot. I’ve always loved the game. I’ve lost count of the number of times that I’ve played it and I still laugh at all the silly zombie antics and ways you can cause their demise 🙂

The weather has been crappy to travel in, but it was good for my garden. The bins were getting rather dry. I got one all setup the other day, but now its all wet and I’m not up for playing in the mud. So, I’ll wait until things dry out some before I get more done there. We have a good crop of thyme already up. There is a little chamomile, one of which is huge. The parsley is trying, but looking sad. The chives are thriving (they always do).  Over all, the garden is doing well. Everything has started earlier then usual. Hopefully there won’t be a switch to cold weather. That would probably kill everything. I plan on waiting a while longer to do the planting. The stuff up now are the things that come back every year.

My schedule has been crazy. I had to shuffle things around at work to accommodate the appointments. With the weird work hours and the appointments themselves, I feel like I’ve been spinning. On the up side, come May I will be on my new work schedule. That will be a really good thing for me 🙂 Of course, the end of the month is rapidly approaching and that means its time for the end of the month checks and well, I hate that process. Bleh. Pretty much the worst part of the job, but its a necessary evil. At least the first checks are all done which is excellent progress.

Well, that’s about it!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on April 24, 2012, in The Pig's Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

