What are you irrational about?


LMAO!
EVERY THING πŸ˜›
Being rational is over rated!

Ok, really. I dunno. I can be very particular about things, but I don’t know if that counts as being irrational. I tend to approach life from an intellectual angle before any other. I am often accused of being overly rational and an over (anal)izer πŸ˜‰ I think if there is anything that falls into the irrational category it would be my space. I really have to have things in a their place. Now, this isn’t the same as having everything clean and tidy. I simply want sameness. If something lives in the top drawer of the desk, I want it in there! Even if that drawer is over flowing and there is too much stuff in it to close it all the way. That’s where it lives, that’s where it needs to be. I know I’m like this because I am horrid at finding things even when they are organized or being kept in the same place all the time, so I really get lost when things migrate. Drives me nuts when I have to share space. I know I must be a pain in the ass to work with because of this. I always have to sort things out and put things in “their place” when I start my shifts. Then it completely drives me batty when I come back in and everything is “messed up” again. So, yeah. I’m thinking this is irrational. Because I can completely recognize that there are a lot of people working there and everyone has their own system/style that works for them. I just really HATE looking for shit. And well, if they just did everything my way, I wouldn’t have these problems >.< LMAO! (Peoples at work, that was sarcasm, don’t kill me the next time we work together!)

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Prompts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I laughed out right when I read the small portion of this post that was shown in my email. And I knew I had to read it.
    Then, I started to get confused, wondering if you wer describing someone like me, or someone like my close friend? Because she is rational like hell, and I am as irrational as heaven. She had a reason for everything, and everything she said made sense. She is often one of the first to see the sense in things.
    As for me, I am sort of like the kind who talk a dead cow back into life. I am totally irrational, and I don’t care either way.
    But we are both the messy sort of people. *laughs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

