If Money Were No Object


I truly love being a nurse and I don’t think that I would give it up even if I were not in need of the money. I think that being able to help other people is an amazing gift. It makes me feel like I am doing something that matters. I don’t think that I would stay a full time nurse though. I think that I would change to per diem so that I could have the schedule that worked for me. The pleasure of working when I want to and having days off when I want them. I would most definitively take more time for my writing and art. It would be such a pleasure to be able to pursue these more. I’ve always thought that it was something that I could do. But, the whole starving artist thing is really over rated. If money didn’t matter, I’d spend a lot more time being creative. I wonder how much more stuff would end up plastered on my deviant art account! lol

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on October 28, 2011, in Prompts, The Pig's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Circumstances changed your life, I think. I wud love to focus more on the arts as well.

    Like

    • yeah its amazing how life can change things. Time moves along and you find yourself living differently then you’d imagined. Not that its a bad place/way to live but its different then was expected. Its strange to think about when I was a kid imagining adulthood. So completely different then how its been πŸ˜›

      Like

      • Yes, normally, I dun really feel much when it happens, but when I do something and noticed it, or when it is too much into me already, I realised that change has happened and I feel…… missing the past, wondering at the choices I made then, and how it fitted and how, if I were to choose from HERE on, I decided to go another way. If I ask myself, wud you make the same decision THEN, I wud say no. But if I were to ask myself now, do you want to go back, I say no…… it’s weird.

        Like

      • yeah change is so weird like that. I’m never entirely sure how I have gotten where I am in life, but I don’t regret getting here. I am happy with my life. I have a wonderful family and a good job. Is everything perfect? Hell no! And its definitely not what I had expected when I was younger, but I don’t think that’s a bad thing. I find that as the years pass, my life goals and desires change. Its like a flowing stream and I follow it where it takes me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

