093011


I wrote the following on the 30th, but was too tired to post it when I got home:

I have to say that today sucked.  I had my EEG appointment today.  Of course the test was sleep deprived, so I have been up forever.  When I got to the EEG appointment I had been awake for 20 hours.  Not to mention and that I couldn’t have any coffee before the test.  And that was the start of my day.  So needless to say, I was in a no bullshit kind of mood.

When I got to the EEG appointment, they tried to tell me that I was in the wrong location.  They told me that my appointment was scheduled for Augusta rather than in Waterville.  I tried not to be bitchy with a lady, but I’m not certain that I wasn’t.  Luckily, I had brought the appointment information sheet and could prove they told me of Waterville.  So I told them that it was their screw up so they had better fix it.  And that they had better not make me late for my MRI appointment later in the day.  They tried to get me to reschedule for next week.  Fuck that!  If my tests are delayed, so I might treatments.  That in and of itself is bad, but to add-on top of that, I would have to be out of work longer.  Seriously, fuck that.  Bad enough that my checks are going to be smaller without having the differentials pay and having less in hours.  Don’t they think about these things?  And it’s their mistake (did I mention that?).  So yeah.  I really got grumpy and said they needed to make it happen.  It did.  Grumpy bitching, FTW!  Will not know the EEG results until after Monday, once the neurologist has a chance to review the results.

After the EEG I had an hour of downtime.  I hung with my mom and ranted about crappy life has been as of late.  Then it was time for the MRI appointment.  No problems there.  My circle of Willis looked good; no signs of leaking or aneurysms.

Then I went to deposit two checks (much-needed money) and they wouldn’t let me do it because I did not have a picture ID.  Since when do you need a picture ID to deposit checks?  Don’t ask, but right now I don’t have a picture ID.  But I had my Social Security card, birth certificate, nursing license, the bank card and two checks with the same name as the account.  WTF?  That’s more proof of my ID then it takes to get a state ID or driver’s license.  That kind of shit pisses me off!  So I have to get a new ID and hope to cash the checks then.  I mean, who needs money?  After all, I am rich and just depositing checks because I’m greedy.

Then I went over to my aunt’s house to help do the one work, send she is out-of-state.  We couldn’t get one of the tractors to start, but dad comes over and get say in one go.  What the hell?  Mom and I have fought with it for an hour!  Then I went into the house to get a drink so I could take my much-needed meds and it quickly find myself covered in fleas!  And I mean, there were hundreds of them!  James and mom brushed most of them off but I probably have fleas now and will probably bring them home to start a new infestation there.  Because that’s just how my life has been.

To top it all off, I had facial twitching today.  So this has not been the best day.  My grumpy factor is at a 10.  Coffee withdrawal factor is in eight.  Pain factor is a nine.  Has anyone mentioned that seizures hurt?  And that it sucks when a med is discontinued?  Who needs pain control?  To add to my last two shitty weeks, here is another shitty day.  But I am done bitching now.  On the upside, might make my day and bought me a coffee.  After day without coffee that was just awesome.  And now we’re on our way to pick up the kid.  Then it is off to mom’s, for a cookout.  That is if we can get everything done before the dark arrives.  And well nothing happens quickly with my family, so I’m not holding my breath.  They are turtles!  A whole herd of them.  I’ve been awake for too long and am so ready for sleep.  I guess the next update will come after I hear more from the doctors.  Let’s keep our fingers crossed!

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Medical, The Pig's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

