Piggie Update 101310


Things are going fairly well. Still no internet and not looking like its going to be something I can get soon. I really miss playing WOW and chatting on vent. I also miss the shows that I watched online. *sigh* Got to take care of the important things first though. Sometimes being responsible sucks πŸ˜› I may have to have surgery soon and I have to save up some money to cover the bills if I have to take more time off from work. I really hate the idea of surgery and have chosen to try the other options first (meds mostly). Like I needed more meds in my life >.< Its better then surgery, if I can avoid it. So, I’m not really excited in that department. But over all, my medical status has greatly improved. I’m am trying to stay positive. It can be hard sometimes though. Things have really added up on top of me as of late and I am not fully dug out; but I’m getting there. I just have to remind myself that things are moving in the right direction, even if they are moving slower then I would like.

Things at work have been crazy. They are getting ready to start a major renovation. It has been a challenge to work around all the changes that have happened to accomidate this process. So, that’s been an added stress. I’ve been trying to be patient and take it as it comes. I’ve been reading a lot lately. Still working my through the book about Zen. I find it really interesting. Haven’t done much in the creative realm over the past few weeks. Only a few blogs and some poetry in the way of writing. Haven’t done any art. A handful of photos. Even the crochet has been dwindling. Not sure what that amounts to. Been playing a lot of Magic and video games as of late. That probably has something to do with my decline in creative activities. I’m looking forward to Halloween. Its my favorite holiday and I’m excited about working on the costumes. We’re going as forest creatures. I’m going as an elven druid, my daughter is going as a sprite and my husband is going as the green man. I plan on shopping for the costume supplies this week. Hopefully I’ll be able to go later today so that I can use the up coming days off to get the costumes started.Β  I have to work Halloween night, so I have to see if someone will work it for me or perhaps stay late so I can go trick or treating with my daughter. I’ll have to grab some numbers on the way out this morning so that I can call some of my co-workers about it. The sooner I start the process the better.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on October 13, 2010, in Medical, The Pig's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

