My Dreams: No Phrophecies Here!


I dream almost nightly, but none have been prophetic. They are usually intense; either sexually, violently or both. Occasionally I have a dream that is just pure wacky. As far as the violent dreams go, there is a strong theme of cutting: broken glass, knives, swords, razor blades, claws, etc. Always graphically visual as the skin is cut. Often my dreams include people that I know. I think the strangest dream I ever had was back when I was a kid. I dreamed that my sister and I were running through the black berry patch at my father’s house in an effort to get away from a huge bear. The bear was, of course, sporting enormous claws and teeth. While we were running, my sister’s foot fell off (think Lego man here) and she couldn’t run anymore. I woke just as the bear swung its claws at us. I remember waking up with a scream of terror and as soon as I calmed down enough to collect my thoughts I felt foolish for having been frightened by such a stupid dream. When my parents asked me whatΒ I had dreamed, I lied and told them that I couldn’t remember. I sure as hell wasn’t going to admit being afraid of that stupid shit! The other thing to note about my dreams is that they repeat themselves. I have had dreams recently that I can remember having when I was very young. There are occasionally a few details different, but they are for the most part identical dreams. I am usually lucid while having these repeated dreams and I can hear myself giving commentary on them; noting that this is a recurrent dream and pointing on the places that it is different. Recently, I had a dream about stabbing a knife through my hand. It was one of the most intensely real dreams I’ve ever had. When I woke, my hand ached (probably because I had been laying on it) which was super creepy! I’ve even dreamed of cutting my own head off and carrying it around like a trophy for my family members to see. At the end of the dream, I set my head up beside the mirror and when I saw that I was headless, I fell over and died. LOL! Like carrying my own head wasn’t enough of a clue! Another funny dream I had was when I was in high school. There was a huge tree and it was dropping super mario mushrooms out of it (both the green 1 up mushrooms and the red big mushrooms. Occasionally, a goomba). They were chasing Barnie around the tree. When he hit a mushroom he either started singing is stupid “I love you” song, shrunk or grew, depending on which mushroom he hit. It was seriously messed up. I was lucid enough to think that it was retarded and to be fully aware how annoying the Barnie song is. Well, I could ramble about dreams all day πŸ˜› And this blog is really off topic, so I guess I’ll stop typing now!

Powered by Plinky

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on July 30, 2010, in Prompts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

