Friend Numero Uno


Friends are hard to come by. True friends that will stick with you when things get bad, are even harder to find. Recently life has been difficult for me and I have come to find who my friends are. I am blessed with a solid, supportive family. My husband is the rock upon which I lean when I am weary. Aside from family, I would have to place James as my best friend. In my heart, he is a brother, despite the lacking bond of blood. When I need him, he is there to provide his support in any way that he can. During the good times; he is full of jokes and laughter. His mind is quick and bright. Constantly, he challenges my ideas with pointed questions and debates the philosophies of life. Yet, he also has a lighter side; full of play and sillies. You cannot imagine the importance of a friend who isn’t ashamed of being silly until you find one. He is brave in his willingness to disregard the judgement of others in order to bring his family and friends a small morsel of joy. He gives great hugs. Listens when I rant and speaks the needed reminders. There are only a handful of people in our lives that will so perfectly fit into the empty spaces of our souls. These kinds of friends, family and lovers are worth more than any wealth. If you should find someone who snaps into your life with the perfection of a matching puzzle piece, be sure to love them with all your heart holds and never let them drift from you. These people are the rarest and most precious treasure life has to offer us. For having that kind of friend, I am grateful.

Powered by Plinky

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever

Posted on July 28, 2010, in Prompts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

BioethicsBytes

Multimedia resources for teaching bioethics

Rediskot

Art shenanigans of Xenia Bougaevsky

Crochet Thread

A Modern Interpretation of Vintage Crochet by Ann Reillet Featuring Many Original Designs

Elzeblaadje

Crafting with hook, needle and yarn

Son's Popkes

Crochet animal patterns designed by Sonja van der Wijk

